Can I Have an Abandoned or Empty Profile Name?

← Back and related services (including Gravatar) do not reuse usernames.

Even if a profile appears to be deleted or abandoned, comments and interactions from around the web could still be associated with it.

If you believe you own that username on and Gravatar, please reset your account password to gain access to the account. Check your email accounts for the reset instructions email.

If you no longer have access to the account email address, please contact us for assistance. Depending on the account, we may be able to identify you using upgrade information or other data. If we cannot verify this information, we will not be able to provide you with access to the account.